Tango Masters

A series of in-depth explorations of the great tango orchestras, written from the perspective of the dancer. Michael Lavocah introduces the important musicians of each orchestra, helping you to hear them within the music, and then takes you through the dance recordings. Discographies and listening guides help the reader to listen, and thus to feel, with more understanding and depth.

vol.1: Aníbal Troilo

vol.1: Aníbal Troilo
Released: 11-July-2014

vol.2: Osvaldo Pugliese

vol.2: Osvaldo Pugliese
Released: 09-Sep-2016

vol.3: Carlos Di Sarli
Released: 27-May-2018

vol.4: Juan D’Arienzo
Released: 06-Sep-2019

Special offer for UK Customers only

Until Xmas 2019, you can buy all 4 volumes of Tango Masters for the discounted proce of £60, post paid.

  • Direct credit transfer – contact us for our account details.
  • Credit Card / PayPal – you can pay from your credit card by PayPal.

Buy now using PayPal

Buy now at the discounted price of £60. UK customers only.